CASD

A dedicated secure infrastructure called “secure bubbles” infrastructure

The SD-Box, a secure access computer box, allows remote access to a secure infrastructure where confidential data is sanctuarized. This place of data storage and processing is called a “secure bubble”.

The SD-Box, specifically designed for this purpose, is very simple to install, easy to replace, and is updated remotely. Coupled with the “waterproof” central IT infrastructure, it forms a coherent set of services controlled from start to finish, guaranteeing the very high level of security that CASD must offer to data producers.

The Data

In the public domain, the CASD now makes data from INSEE, the Ministries of Justice, National Education, Agriculture and Food, Economy and Finance available for tax data… For the latter, an implementing decree explicitly specifies that access must be provided through the CASD.

In the field of health, access to data on all public and private hospital stays in France (ATIH PMSI data) as well as to certain health cohorts is possible via CASD.

In the private sector, many companies are already partners of CASD to increase the security of their data through external access through collaboration with researchers, start-ups or consultants. These examples are perfectly in line with the current “open innovation” approach, combining business know-how, research and the innovation capacities of start-ups.

 

Key figures

Today, CASD is….

  • 792 projects managed and hosted since its launch (see a selection of CASD user projects)
  • 586 user institutions for 2439 users of secure data since its launch
  • More than 200 publications and communications (articles, book chapters, books, theses, reports, conference papers, etc.), referenced and produced by users of the data made available by CASD

The team

A team dedicated to the accomplishment of CASD’s missions for the benefit of its users and partners….

The CASD public interest group is composed of three complementary “business” divisions that contribute to the fulfilment of all the missions assigned to it.

The CASD Director is Kamel Gadouche.

 

Want to join us? Go to our recruitment page

Le CASD

Une infrastructure sécurisée dédiée : « La bulle »

La SD-Box, boîtier informatique sécurisé d’accès, permet d’accéder à distance à une infrastructure sécurisée où les données confidentielles sont sanctuarisées. Cet endroit de stockage et de traitement des données est appelé « bulle sécurisée ».

La SD-Box, spécifiquement conçue à cet effet, est très simple à installer, facile à remplacer, et est mise à jour à distance. Couplée à l’infrastructure informatique centrale « étanche », elle forme un ensemble cohérent de services maîtrisé de bout en bout garantissant le très haut niveau de sécurité que le CASD doit offrir aux producteurs de données.

Les Données

Dans le public, le CASD met aujourd’hui à disposition des données de l’INSEE, des ministères de la Justice, de l’Éducation nationale, de l’Agriculture et de l’alimentation, de l’Economie et des Finances pour les données fiscales… Pour ces dernières, un décret d’application précise explicitement que l’accès doit s’effectuer par le biais du CASD.

Dans le domaine de la santé, l’accès aux données de l’ensemble des séjours hospitaliers publics et privés en France (données PMSI de l’ATIH) ainsi qu’à certaines cohortes de santé est possible via le CASD.

Dans le privé, de nombreuses entreprises sont d’ores et déjà partenaires du CASD pour accroître la sécurité de leurs données en accès externe dans le cadre de collaboration avec des chercheurs, des start-up ou des consultants. Ces exemples s’inscrivent parfaitement dans la démarche actuelle d’«open innovation» mêlant à la fois savoir-faire métier, recherche, et capacités d’innovation des start-up.

 

Chiffres clés

Aujourd’hui, le CASD c’est…

  • 501 institutions utilisatrices pour 2076 utilisateurde données sécurisées depuis son lancement
  • Plus de 200 publications et communications (articles, chapitres d’ouvrages, ouvrages, thèses, rapports, conference papers, etc.), référencées et réalisées par les utilisateurs des données mises à disposition par le CASD

L’équipe

Une équipe dédiée à l’accomplissement des missions du CASD au service de ses utilisateurs et partenaires… 

Le groupement d’intérêt public CASD se compose de trois pôles « métiers » complémentaires contribuant à l’accomplissement de l’ensemble des missions qui lui sont dévolues.

Le Directeur du CASD est Kamel Gadouche.

 

Envie de nous rejoindre ? Rendez-vous sur notre page recrutement